Oak Creek Charter Faculty & Staff

Administration

GWEN DAPORE – Executive Director
 

Ms. DaPore began teaching in 1969 as a fifth grade teacher in Piqua, Ohio. She taught for two years in a township school, K-8, and was convinced early on, that the “Field of Education” was her niche.  She relocated with her family to Centerville, Ohio, enabling a closer commute for her husband’s occupation and subsequent to her second child, began working for the West Carrollton City Schools, in 1972.  She worked for this district the next twenty-nine years, successfully teaching grade levels second through sixth.  

 
She received excellent interdisciplinary curriculum training that encompassed and fostered student critical thinking skills while working in West Carrollton, via the AIMS Program (Activities Integrating Math and Science) and Talents Unlimited for gifted students. She became one of the paramount trainers of the AIMS Program for her school district, concurrently, with training many teachers throughout the state of Ohio.

Ms. DaPore relocated to Florida in 2009 to assist in creating and building the Prep and Fitness Schools in SW Florida.  She became the principal of Bonita Springs Preparatory and Fitness Academy and facilitated the growth and development of two other Prep and Fitness Academies until they were sold in June of 2013.


She became a Board Member of Gulf Coast Charter Academy South (GCCAS) for the school year 2013-2014.  During 2014-2015, she volunteered at GCCAS by tutoring sixth grade students in math while concurrently evaluating and training new teachers in using effective teaching methods and classroom management techniques.  Her assistance in these areas has been invaluable to GCCAS. She continues to be a dynamic teacher and educational leader, which she is now sharing her superior abilities and level of expertise with both GCCAS and Oak Creek Charter as Executive Director.  

JOSE RUBIO - Principal

 

Mr. Rubio graduated with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology and Biology. Subsequently, he earned his Master of Science Degree in School Building Leadership from St. John’s University, New York. 


Mr. Rubio began teaching in 2000 as a high school science teacher in his hometown of New York City. During his second year of teaching, Mr. Rubio was chosen by his colleagues as a member of the School Leader Team at Manhattan Village Academy. In 2003, as a Grade Team Leader, his grade level received the award of the Best Grade Level Team by the school’s administration. In 2004, Mr. Rubio joined St. Raymond High School team and the following year, he was credited with replacing the entire Chemistry curriculum. This alteration facilitated the overall school in attaining high scores, or, significant learning gains on the State’s Chemistry exams. In 2008, he was named Head of the Science Department.  During his tenure as Head of he Science Department, he reconstructed the entire science curriculum and secured funds to build three new science labs at his school. During his teaching years at St. Raymond High School, he earned a scholarship that allowed him to return to St. John’s University for further study. 


In 2015, he relocated to Washington, D.C. to become the Assistant Principal of a middle school, Meridian Charter School. Moreover, within four months, he was also named the Assistant Principal of the elementary campus concurrently. In 2016, he became the Principal of Oak Creek Charter School of Bonita Springs K-8. It had been evident in his previous schools that he excelled in enhancing the school’s academic programs and advancements. At Oak Creek Charter School, he has also excelled in creating a vibrant and unified school environment where he is respected by all stakeholders. He has been instrumental in generating a school setting with a warm and familial atmosphere where the children are able to thrive, additionally, it is one of those unique schools where that warm and family atmosphere is felt as soon as you enter the school doors. campus. 

Faculty / Teacher Contact List

ADMINISTRATION


Ms. Gwen DaPore – Executive Director
Email: gdapore@oakcreekcharter.org


Mr. Rubio – Principal
Email: jrubio@oakcreekcharter.org


Mr. Riegel – Assistant Principal
Email: kriegel@oakcreekcharter.org

ELEMENTARY TEACHERS

KINDERGARTEN


Ms. T. Abel
Email: tabel@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. D’Angelo
Email: adangelo@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Perez
Email: fperez@oakcreekcharter.org

FIRST GRADE


Ms. Barry
Email: mbarry@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Ciaurro
Email: jciaurro@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Garcia
Email: mgarcia@oakcreekcharter.org

SECOND GRADE


Ms. Palumbo
Email: cpalumbo@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Preisendefer
Email: mpreisendefer@oakcreekcharter.org

Ms. Skudin
Email: ncoluzzi@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Viamonte
Email: sviamonte@oakcreekcharter.org

THIRD GRADE


Ms. DaPore
Email: edapore@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Zell
Email: nzell@oakcreekcharter.org

FOURTH GRADE


Ms. Fitz
Email: hfitz@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Hoban
Email: dhoban@oakcreekcharter.org


Mr. Lee
Email: jlee@oakcreekcharter.org

FIFTH GRADE


Ms. Flores
Email: rflores@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Laurenzi
Email: plaurenzi@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Monroe
Email: amonroe@oakcreekcharter.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL TEACHERS

SIXTH GRADE


Mr. Abel
Email: cabel@oakcreekcharter.org


Mr. Boles
Email: wboles@oakcreekcharter.org


SEVENTH & EIGHTH GRADE


Ms. E. Potts
Email: epotts@oakcreekcharter.org


Mr. Meeks
Email: jmeeks@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. S. Mejia
Email: smejia@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Z. Lowell-Mejia
Email: zmejia@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Szymkowski
Email: nsymkowski@oakcreekcharter.org

PHYSICAL EDUCATION


Mr. Dolz
Email: fdolz@oakcreekcharter.org


Mr. A. Potts
Email: apotts@oakcreekcharter.org


Mr. Skudin
Email: mskudin@oakcreekcharter.org

ESOL DEPT.


Ms. M. Carrasquillo
Email: mcarrasquillo@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Reales
Email: lreales@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Rodriguez
Email: vrodriguez@oakcreekcharter.org

ESE DEPT.


Ms. Lewis
Email: clewis@oakcreekcharter.org


Ms. Seeger
Email: dseeger@oakcreekcharter.org

Map it!
Map it!
Map it!
Oak Creek Charter School of Bonita Springs

 

28011 Performance Lane

Bonita Springs, FL 34135

 

(239) 498-6864

Oak Creek Charter School of Bonita Springs is proudly managed by:

Stay Connected!

Email Us!
Email Us!
Email Us!
Facebook
Go to FORZAedu.com